Summertime

So, June flew by us because we had like 3 weeks with visitors in town, the end of the school year, the beginning of summer, the arrival of the heat and our pool turning green (nothing new for me really, green pools are pretty common) and lots of camping. Gosh, I really don’t know where to start. I had all these intentions of writing posts here and there, but then I was so tired that I just couldn’t even sit down to write anything. I can barely get pictures up on FB. I feel so tired and run-down right now, it is hard to do a lot of things. At least we finished up the school year, and now we are getting ready for another camping weekend.

Today, we went down to the “perfecture” which is similar to the DMV/Immigration office to have our visas renewed. Luckily it didn’t take 5 hours (literally – I am NOT even making that up) like it did last time – for our inital visit. We got these little business-card-sized laminated ID’s that I guess say we are allowed to be here for another year. Not like anyone even questioned the last “visa” we had. I don’t think I was ever asked once for my visa last year. Sheesh. Seriously, people could just hang out here in the south of France if they wanted to forever without anyone noticing. Well, I guess, at least if they didn’t get into any traffic altercations or anything other than that. Well, whatever, I guess we are “legal” so I’m good with that. Plus, we really need to be anyway.

So, really, the kids are doing awesome. We’ve been swimming a TON because it is getting so warm! I think it is a lot warmer than it was last summer…

These pictures are so out of order, but I just don’t have it in me to write a witty story about it all!!!

We have been camping and camping and camping! Not like “Arizona” camping – but having to stay in campgrounds – which is really hard for me to do – actually having to PAY for a plot of earth to pitch our tent on seems totally ridiculous to me, but at least the kids are having fun…

We called her “princess crazy hair” after I took her ponies out this day:

And I just LOVE a Daddy “doing” her hair for her after we all laughed at her…

So, that was last weekend, and we are getting ready for another weekend of camping. I am really loving my new camera present that I got from B’s last trip to the States, but I barely have time to post any of the pictures I have been taking.

Next weekend we are having a Bastille Day BBQ – mainly because we just wanted to have a little party with our friends here, and it just happened to fall on Bastille Day – so I am going to try to do it up right. I have a homemade BBQ Beans recipe that sounds totally insane that I am going to try and I will just have some other pasta salads and BBQ-ish items for the rest of the day. It should be a fun-filled/packed house/garden but I am looking forward to it.

When do we rest?

I really need to rest…

Maybe in winter!

2 thoughts on “Summertime

Leave a Reply

