Ah-Choo

Spring has sprung here on the Cote D’Azur and everything is blooming. I thought I was having severe allergies this past weekend but it turned out it was some sort of strange head cold. I thought that since this was my first Spring here, I wasn’t used to all the new blooms and it felt like my sinuses were going to explode over the weekend. No amount of anti-histamine helped either. I guess it helped me sleep, but that was about it. I was stuffed up one minute, then leaking out of my nose the next, then coughing for 3 hours straight in the middle of the night, hiding it in a dish towel so as not to wake anyone else in the house. Needless to say, the boy still needed to go to school, the girl still needed to be fed and watered and played with. The husband still needed food after his 14-hour days at work.

In essence:

(Translation: you don’t have priority)

Ha! Never has a sign meant so much.

2 thoughts on “Ah-Choo

Leave a Reply

