4

My baby is 4 today! I can’t believe it! It seems like just yesterday he was a little baby boy drinking from bottles!

Look at that little munchkin! I just want to scoop him up again and swaddle him in his little squeaky mouser blanket and put him in his crib! Gosh, it is so crazy how much he has grown.

We had a little birthday party for him this weekend. It was fairly small, but that is ok. I didn’t expect a lot of people to show up because the day that I planned his party and sent out the invitations, I found out that another boy in his class was having a party the same day! But, a few good friends came, and that was all that was important.

The kids ran around for a little bit, and we had cake and sang Happy Birthday to him. Next year I am going to have to learn how to sing it in French! No one at the party knew how to sing it in French either, so that was ok.

I had a whole post planned of little baby pictures of him, but then I realized that I don’t have our big hard drive where all of our pictures are from back then are stored on. That drive is currently in Montana or Arizona – not really sure where, but I can’t get to the pictures, so, c’est la vie. I wanted to post pictures of when I was pregnant with him and then the day he was born… It really was a great day. I couldn’t have asked for a better birth and labor. It didn’t hurt at all and he was a perfect baby. Now, I can’t believe 4 years have already gone by, it really is amazing.

I don’t think he was quite 1 yet in this picture:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I wanted to make a red velvet cake for his birthday, but I didn’t have enough red dye on hand, so it ended up a little pink. I didn’t have time to go to the store again, so I mixed in a little green food coloring so it wasn’t too “girly” for him.

It turned out ok. Once I put the frosting and the candles on it, I don’t even think he noticed the “red velvet” part.

Now, he is learning how to trace numbers and letters on tracing templates, he is coloring within the lines in coloring books, he ADORES books, although can’t quite read yet – he will sit for hours in his room and “read” all the books that he has, he really likes school (not sure if he likes the whole social aspect, or if he really does like school) and he isn’t a picky eater or an unreasonable kid. He will do everything we ask of him and I have been told numerous times how “polite” he has been – without my prompting or even being around with him.

He tells me almost every day that I’m his “most favoritest Mom” and he loves me “all the way to the Switzerland mountains.”

He can talk and talk and talk and tell stories and ask question for each 20 minute ride to and from school.

He can make my heart melt by telling me a simple story, looking at me with his beautiful light brown eyes and holding my hand.

And, he inherited his Dad’s humor in that he will never make a straight face for a picture…

Happy birthday to my most favoritest boy in the whole world!

3 thoughts on “4

Leave a Reply

