The house

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So, here are some pictures of the house. Sorry, I can’t add captions to them all, but at least you can get the gist of the house. Kinnerly and Brannan’s bedrooms are upstairs, along with another guest suite that has the balcony on the outside.

I really do love this house!

Today was another adventure dealing with the French and their services. Really, the US is totally geared toward customer service and people buying stuff! Here, stores don’t open until 9:30 and will close early. I mean, in AZ, Target will open at 8AM on Sundays! The regular grocery stores don’t even open until 8:30, which I’m pretty ok with except for that one morning after our flight into town when I couldn’t sleep and was starving for something to eat!

But, we are now Francy mobile phone owners with our very own international phone numbers! Whee!

Brannan had a wonderful day at school today and when I picked him up after lunch he asked if he could stay longer! I would’ve let him, but the teachers think it is a little too much right now. So, instead I had to take him to our cell phone appointment with our liason that lasted over an hour. Imagine crazy 3 year old that hasn’t napped and had a big day at a new school.

Not fun.

At all.

Needless to say, I stopped at the Carrefour (local market) and got a bottle of wine.

Cheers.

xoxo

2 thoughts on “The house

  1. Hi Cath your mom has been keeping me up to date on your adventure. I hope you appreciate this once in a lifetime experience!
    Your home looks fabulous, now I know why escargot are so popular there.
    All the best to you and your family.

    Buzz & Chellie

Leave a Reply

